moray firth cycling club

Scottish Vet’s Championship

Well done to our Kenny Riddle for winning the Scottish Vet’s championship on Sunday 17th August.
Strong rides also from Brian and Callum. Brian put in a great effort in the break and was caught with just 300m to go.

1st. Kenny Riddle Moray Firth Cycling Club 2nd
2nd. John Kermode Spokes Racing Team 3rd
3rd. Ross Crook Edinburgh Road Club 2nd
4th. Andrew Bruce Kinross CC 2nd
5th. David Blockley VC Astar Anderside 3rd
6th. Mark Skilling Icaraus Racing 3rd
7th. Graham McGarrity 2nd Vet 50+ 1st
8th. David Dalziel Glasgow Nightingale CC 2nd
9th. Dominic Hines Velo Club Edinburgh 2nd Vet 50+ 2nd
10th. John McCaffery Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique 3rd
11th. Peter Ettles Sandy Wallace Cycles 2nd Vet 50+ 3rd
12th. Richard Garrett Velo Club Edinburgh 2nd
13th. Andrew Matheson Musselbugh RCC 2nd
14th. Derek McMillan St Christophers CC 3rd
15th. Peter Hamilton Musselburgh RCC 3rd
16th. Robert Cowie Aberdeen Wheelers CC
17th. Malcolm Dunlop Velo Club Edinburgh 3rd
18th. Martin Ferry Scotia CC 3rd
19th. Gary McCrae Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique 2nd
20th. Jason Roberts Glasgow Wheelers 2nd
21st. Johnny Graham Team Right Move Windows 3rd
22nd. John Woodrow Sandy Wallace Cycles 3rd
23rd. Paul McDonald Johnstone Wheelers CC 3rd
24th. Stuart MacGregor 2nd
25th. Craig Kidd 3rd
26th. Derek Smith City of Edinburgh RC 3rd
27th. Neil Anderson Deeside Thistle CC 3rd
28th. Thomas Aitchison Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique 3rd
29th. Franco Porco Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique 3rd
30th. John Gartland GJS Cruise Racing 2nd
31st. Andrew Prenelle Icarus Racing 3rd
32nd. Brendan Roe Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique 3rd
33rd. Paul McInally Evans Cycles Racing Team 3rd
34th. Alan Lamont Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique 4th
35th. Lewis Duff Glasgow Couriers 3rd
36th. Joseph Shaw Falkirk Bicycle Club 4th
37th. Graham Barclay Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique 2nd
38th. Scott Johnston Bike Pure-Lemond-Aspire Velotech 2nd
39th. George Roberts Icarus Racing 3rd
40th. Ken Thomson Dunfermline CC 3rd
41st. Brian Widdison Moray Firth Cycling Club 2nd
42nd. Stephen Roe VC Glasgow South 4th
43rd. Alexander McAllister Ayr Roads Cycling Club 4th
44th. Steven Robertson Icarus Racing 3rd
45th. Gary Paterson Spokes Racing Team 4th
46th. Michael Spalding Granite City RT 3rd
47th. Callum Finlayson Moray Firth Cycling Club 3rd
48th. Craig Barron Unattached 4th
49th. Robert Nicholson Classic Racing Team 3rd
50th. Richard Forrester Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique 4th
51st. Duncan Warwick Deeside Thistle CC
52nd. Gordon Jackson Hawick CC 4th
53rd. Peter Ferry Scotia CC 4th